Blog hop…question swap

1) What are you working on?

 I am currently working on book three in the Believe series, Scarred. It’s completed, but I am doing some revising and fine tuning before it hits my editor’s desk.

2) How does your work differ from others in the genre?

 I write in first person while alternating points of view. There are two sides to every story after all. It gives the readers a taste for each character.

3) Why do you write what you write?

 Honestly? Because they have been ideas trapped in my brain for years and have finally demanded to be released.

4) How does your writing process work?

First I write a character guide. Get a feel for each of my characters. Nothing too in depth, that comes as I write. Then, I write an overall plot outline so that I know how it begins and the ending. Nothing in the middle is ever set in stone since when my characters hit the paper they do anything they damn well please, but having the outline gives me a good idea of how things will play out and knowing my story.

Author To Watch:

Melinda De Ross

2 responses to “Blog hop…question swap

  1. It’s interesting to read how other authors write. It’s amazing there can be so many different styles and they all come together in the end. Looking forward to reading the revised Little Red. Thanks for participating in the hop.

  2. I am working on my first book a criminal murder mystery novel, i write in third person and have part of my family in my book, my writing process works when i am just sitting around and think of a good scene or just maybe how a crime can be committed i have a bachelor in criminal justice so that helps.
    Josephhawkshaw@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

