A NaNoWriMo check-in

I just wanted to an (almost) half way NaNoWriMo check in and see just how everyone is doing! 🙂 At 14 days in, I am just over 40,000 words. Surprising for someone who literally sleeps 5 hours a night just to get in extra writing time for this event. Despite the loss of sleep, it has been fun and I can’t wait to see the outcome of Lover Boy. I hope everyone that has joined in is doing well and staying focused!

It’s growing colder out here in Minnesota, so I’ve slowly been adjusting back to the cooler temperatures since it had been so nice in Ohio. But, the cooler temperatures have gave me a good excuse to stay in at night, cuddled under the blankets to write.

Remember, it’s never too late to join NaNo! Join in on the fun at http://www.nanowrimo.org. And, if you’re looking for extra writing buddies for added inspiration and push, feel free to find me JazzyWriter.  Happy reading!

One response to “A NaNoWriMo check-in

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Day 13 – I Need a Break « The Musings of Lady Gwendolynn

Leave a Reply

