NaNoWriMo sneak peek…

His arms wrapped around me, trailing up and down my back and into my hair. His lips pressed tightly against mine. Without thinking my arms were around him and my fingertips through his hair. I moaned softly and pushed my body against his. I felt him squeeze me tighter and pull me closer. Before I knew it, my hands were fumbling with his shirt, yanking it up and over his head. He took a few long, deep breaths, he took my face in his hands and smiled. I didn’t have to guess what was coming next. I took a few deep breaths, I felt my body tremble as his hands slowly and gently pulled my tee-shirt away from my body. He smiled again, his finger tips grazing up my belly, dancing along my chest, past my neck to my face. His lips found my jaw line, kissing down the side of my side. I let out another soft moan, throwing my arms back around him. He lifted my entire body from the ground with ease, carrying me a few rooms over where he laid me on something soft. Within minutes we were completely tangled between the sheets and in each other’s arms.

 

* * * * * *

I rolled onto my back. My body shimmered under the pale light coming through his window from the layer of sweat left on my skin. Every so often my body would shake as my heartbeat began to slow. I licked my lips and glanced to my right where Drew was laying on his side facing me. I could see the smile on his face. His bright eyes beamed with happiness. I took a few deep breaths and looked up at the ceiling. It was the best and most intense pleasure I had ever felt before in my life. I wanted to laugh and cry all at once. Drew had made me feel things I didn’t think were possible. I blinked back my tears and looked back at him. He smiled wide, bringing his hand up to my face.

“What’s wrong?” his thumb caressed my cheek as he scooted his body closer to mine. I felt his bare skin smash against mine and my body suddenly felt weaker. I let out a long breath as I melted.

“I should go.” I swallowed hard, fighting my tears.

He shook his head, “Layla, please don’t go.”

“Oh God, Drew.” I cupped my face in my hands. I swallowed hard again, fighting my tears.

I felt his hands push a few strands of wild hair from my face, “what’s wrong?” He asked again.

I uncovered my face and looked into his eyes. He was so perfect. Everything that I had dreamed of having in a man when I was younger. I felt a few tears dribble down my cheeks that he immediately stopped, wiping them away. I nuzzled my face against his hand as I closed my eyes. A few more tears ran astray.

“Layla, sweetheart, what’s wrong?” He asked again.

“Drew.” I said his name softly. I could feel my heart pounding deep in my chest.

“It’s that guy isn’t it?” He asked. “The one who keeps telling you he’ll kill himself if you leave him?”

I felt myself nod.

“Layla, you can’t live your life like this.” He said, “you can’t let this guy dictate you all the way from Athens, Ohio.”

“Drew, I wish it were that easy.”

He shook his head, “it is that easy.” He told me, “leave him.” He pressed his lips to my forehead, “be with me.”

I suddenly felt myself smiling, “Drew.”

He smiled, “you like me.”

I let out a soft laugh and pulled the blanket around me as I glared up at the ceiling once more, “yeah, I do.”

“And, clearly I like you.” He smiled. “So, what’s the problem?”

“The problem is, he’s an only child.” I told him. “His parents tried for him for 8 years, after his mom suffered 9 miscarriages, she was told they’d never have children. Then she got pregnant with Brady.”

“And, if she lost him, you’d feel guilty?” He asked.

I nodded.

“It wouldn’t be your fault.” He said, “the guy is clearly nuts.”

“He’s nuts enough to do it.” I said.

“Has he tried before?” He asked.

I nodded, “once our sophomore year and again our senior year, both times I tried breaking up with him explaining that it wasn’t working out.”

“I’m sorry.” He said softly, “you shouldn’t have to deal with this.”

“I don’t want to deal with this,” I said, ‘that’s for sure.”

“Then be with me.” He smiled.

I laughed, “are you always so persistent?”

He nodded, “when it’s something I want.”

“I really should go.”

He took my hand, “please, Layla,” he breathed. “We just made love, don’t leave, not yet.”

I stared into his eyes. Deep down, I didn’t want to leave. I wanted to stay with him. I wanted to be with him. Finally, I nodded and agreed.

 

One response to “NaNoWriMo sneak peek…

  1. UR OHIO BESTIE lol

    wow i loved that passage!!!! AMAZING BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO!!!!!

Leave a Reply

