Giveaway plan

So, I’ve been contemplating this for a while. How can I create a fail proof giveaway plan. Of course it will be when the book and marketing materials are out. They would of course, be signed by me. But, how can I conduct such a plan.

Well, it’s easy. My Facebook fan page. As I get fans on the page it gives me a number. More specifically the number fan they are…so far, I have 110 fans on the page. I’ve decided that I’ll pick certain random numbers as the number of fans go up on the page. When someone likes the page and it is a random number I’ve chosen, I’ll contact them, via Facebook, and let them know they’ve won. It could be a signed copy of the book. Could be signed marketing materials (bookmarks, cards, posters, little things) the publishing company sends out. It could be just a surprise.

What do you think?

3 responses to “Giveaway plan

  1. I like that plan! That way it’s completely random and fair! 🙂

  2. Wonderful! I have some numbers picked so when more and more people begin liking the page, prizes will go out 😀

  3. Fantatsic idea.. hope you gets lots of fans and i cant wait to read it.. keep put stuff on the vampire bookclub website almost 300 fans now..

Leave a Reply

