Who’s that girl?

Adapted from Wikipedia's OH county maps by Catbar.

Image via Wikipedia

Who exactly am I?

To answer that question, I am Trista Jaszczak. Jazz for short, otherwise, it’s pronounced, Jazz-ick. (Easier said that it looks.) I am 26 years-old, living in North Dakota. I am from Hamilton, Ohio, but I do call home where ever the Air Force sends our family. That said, I am an Air Force wife.

I started writing when I was much younger. I had no idea at the time that my great love for writing would become one of my greatest passions. I had no idea that a simple idea for a high school story would ever be taken this far. My mind had always ran wild with ideas that I love seeing on paper. I’d scribble them anywhere I could; including napkins, post it notes, anywhere I could to store it for later. If you’ve poked around this blog you’ll know that the 6 book Darkness Falls series is not my only writing adventure. I’ve been trying my hand at romance, thrillers, any little thought my mind can come up with.

I also take great care in creating each of my characters. I make them each special. Each different. From Randi and Xavier in the Darkness Falls series. To River and Ally in Deliciously Wicked. You will never see two of the same characters from me. I also take no ideas from anyone. My writing is all my own.

It has been asked before, but I currently do not have a pen name. Anything written by me will have my full name. Either Trista Jaszczak or Trista L. Jaszczak. Though to answer another question, I will probably never write under a pen name.

I am loving the fact that more and more questions are coming in. As I’ve said before, never hesitate to contact me. I’ll make sure you get the answers you want.

Until next time, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

