It doesn’t quite have a title – A little touch of romance…

When I first met Danny I thought he was a pretty boy. Some Channing Tatum look a like that wasn’t my type. He wasn’t even what I called my type of friend. He was tall, dark hair, piercing blue eyes and chiseled features. He had a perfectly toned body that he perfected 3 days a week at the gym and to add icing on the cake, he drove a sport bike.

Danny may have been the typical pretty boy but he was however everything I had always looked for in a man. He was sensitive and kind and romantic. He was the kind of guy who told me I was beautiful and he bought me gifts just because he saw something and it made him think of me.  Danny was everything my boyfriend, Cole was not. Cole hadn’t told me I was beautiful in all the 4 years we were together.  He had never bought me anything special and he certainly didn’t remember my birthday. Cole had been mentally abusive for over a year. Strange as it may sound, Cole had been the one to lead me to Danny.

I’ll leave you with this for now. Let me know what you think. I may post more later, see how I am at writing a little romance. Happy reading!

2 responses to “It doesn’t quite have a title – A little touch of romance…

  1. Crystal (Morris) Coleman

    Keep it up 🙂 I am loving everything you post.

  2. I like it, Trista! 🙂

Leave a Reply

